Troubleshooting

The System Integrator (SI) Portal which is not yet accessible externally. Contact Magento Support for assistance.

The below information will help you troubleshoot common issues you may be experiencing when accessing the System Integrator (SI) Portal.

Search the SI Portal

You can search globally within the SI Portal. Your search will retrieve terms from the names of the different configurations (over 140 configuration settings) and the descriptions of the configurations.

The content within a collapsed section will not be searched, and no results will be returned based on information within those sections.

To search within the portal:

  1. In the Config view, select a client and environment, from the Select Client and Select Environment dropdown menus respectively.
  2. Select a scope from the Select scope dropdown, for the Global settings, Sales Channel, Sources, or Stock Aggregates dropdowns, to enable the Categories (make active and visible) for each configuration tab.
  3. In the Search schemas field above the configuration tabs, search for the desired word, phrase, or term.

    Results for the configuration tab you are currently within will populate below.

  4. To see results for your search in other configuration tabs, click into another tab, and select a scope.

    Further results for your search will appear for that tab.

Change a configuration setting

To make changes to a value or setting:

  1. In the Config view, select a client and environment, from the Select Client and Select Environment dropdown menus respectively.
  2. Select a scope from the Select scope dropdown, for the Global settings, Sales Channel, Sources, or Stock Aggregates dropdowns, to enable the Categories (make active and visible) for each configuration tab.
  3. For a specific configuration setting, deselect DEFAULT (or ROOT) so that you can override the existing default value.
  4. Make your change.
  5. Click Save Rule to save your change but NOT make it the default setting for this config option.
  6. To make your new changes the default setting:
    1. Select UNSET.
    2. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog that appears.
    3. Click Save Rule.